Office Bearers

The Illawarra Historical Society is an incorporated association managed by a board of directors.  Office bearers are elected at the annual general meeting held in March.  Directors hold office until the next annual general meeting unless they vacate their position earlier.  The Board may appoint by resolution to fill vacancies on the Board.
                Office bearers elected on 4 March 2021 and current until 3 March 2022

President   Lorraine Neate
Vice-President  Joyce McCarthy OAM
Secretary   Marisa Keavney
Treasurer   Ken Neate
Museum Manager   John Shipp
Minutes Secretary   Jean Groves


Jeanette Hancock

Linda Millar

David Bottin

Louise Douglas

Ex Officio Hilary Powell - Wollgongong City Council


Public Officer:     Jeanette Hancock

Patron:                 Gordon Bradbery AM ( from 2013 )